Free Knitting Pattern: Eucalan Lattice Cowl

We have something special for you this holiday season- a FREE knitting pattern for a gorgeous two-colour cowl, designed by Julie Crawford of knittedbliss.com.  This is the Eucalan Lattice Cowl, which is knitted up in two colours of worsted weight yarn and shown here in Kristin Omdahl’s Be So Brave yarn, 100% American wool (worsted weight) in colours ‘Picket Fence’ and ‘Plymouth Rock’.

The cowl can be worn loose, or you can loop it around your neck twice to really amp up the cozy factor:

Not to mention that it is a pretty quick knit, so there is still time to knit one or two before the holidays- either to give as a gift, or to keep for yourself.  The main colour (Picket Fence) requires two and a half skeins of Be So Brave Yarn, and the contrasting colour (Plymouth Rock) uses only 2 skeins. And the best part? The cowl is super easy to knit! All the stitches are knit, purl, or slipped. The stitch pattern is easy to memorize, and is both written and charted.

You can get your free pattern right here, just by signing up for our newsletter!

Want to tell everyone about this awesome free cowl pattern? Share it on Pinterest!

 

5 thoughts on “Free Knitting Pattern: Eucalan Lattice Cowl

  1. I just learned of your product and am excited to give it a try for my hand knits. I would love to download this pattern however there’s no place available to sign up for your newsletter on the page I’m directed to.

  2. Hi i am just wondering if both needle sizes listed on the pattern are needed. I’m not sure what needle size I should start on and if I am suppose to change sizes when knitting this? Thank you so much, I am excited to start the beautiful cowl.

  3. Hello,
    Thank you for the pattern this cowl is so pretty. I have a question about what size needle to actually use. I see there are two different sizes listed and I am not sure if both are required for this cowl. And if both are required where do I switch needle sizes in the pattern?
    Thank you

Leave a comment